Some people say that we do not need printed newspapers any more.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this notion?

Many people are arguing about whether we need or do not need paper based newspapers. Personally, I completely agree with the latter idea, due to the advancement of developing technology as well as the disuse of offline newspapers could protect the nature.

Firstly, the benefits of cutting-edge technology made it possible to read newspapers online. There are a number of websites, from which people can get access to different types of news, such as daily accident reports or scientific innovations and politic state in the world. Moreover,online form of news is fast and up-to-date. Unlike the traditional newspapers, which can take few days to be edited and printed, e-newspapers are produced much faster thanks to editing apps and websites. Hence, individuals can access the news almost immediately is something happens elsewhere.

The second reason why printed newspapers could be abandoned is that this action can contribute to the protection of nature. Paper is made from wood. Every year, it is reported that millions of trees are cut down and transported to factories to make paper. If the demands of paper increase, more trees will be cut down, which leads to environmental problems like climate change, natural disasters and loss of habitat for animals. Thus, it is highly recommended to refuse printed newspapers, in order to save our environment.

In conclusion, i totally support the idea of replacing paper based newspapers with online ones because not only are e-newspapers always fast and up-to-date, but they are also solutions to global problems.