Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals believe that what a single person does is not able to make an impact, others think that people can preserve the environment. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and explains why I believe if individuals take action, it will make a big difference.

Some people assume that individuals’ actions can not have an influence on the environment. The main source of pollutants is from the industrial sector. There is a large number of industries that release exhaust fumes and untreated chemicals into the air, water, and land. A clear example of this is the Fomosha factory, which dumped thousands of tons of pollutants into the sea, which led to a severe condition in Vietnam some years ago. As a result, this is the government that has the responsibility to handle the problems by implementing strict laws to prevent such situations.

However, others believe that individuals can take some measures to keep the environment clean. This is humans who are to blame for the pollution. They have been doing a lot of activities that affect the environment negatively such as using vehicles, littering, and manufacturing their products. Consequently, the environment has deteriorated due to human activities. Therefore, if the people’s awareness is raised, the situation will become better. In particular, business owners should have effective treatment systems before releasing harmful chemicals into the environment. As a result, the environment will gradually improve due to this measurement.

In conclusion, I believe that both sides of the argument have merits. However, overall, I think that the environment can be protected by the actions of each individual.