Some people say that what individuals do to protect cannot make difference, others say that individuals can protect environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few years, it is widely debated that there is no point in taking preventive measures to protect the environment, while other people hold the opinion that everyone should have an obligation for this situation. From my perspective, I strongly approve of the latter proposition as I contemplate that it will gradually encourage other individuals’ awareness and create a sustainable foundation in preventing the environment from being destroyed.

One of the most vital reasons for my notion is that the collective impact of small-scale actions can efficiently protect our planet since they have become a great source of inspiration for the community and partly raise individual consciousness. As a benefit of social platform development, many inspirational videos and images about collaboratively environmental protection are much more common than they used to be, significantly supporting other individuals to engage in green movements. To exemplify, every year, the Sai Gon Xanh organization constantly promotes eco-friendly practices including cleaning rivers or streams and planting more trees in Ho Chi Minh city, which positively inspire citizens, especially young adults by insightful lessons. Therefore, taking responsibility for protecting the environment, even the small one can effectively raise the number of eco-conscious people.

In contrast, other individuals strongly believe that what they do to preserve the Earth is not worth as the magnitude of global environmental challenges is outpacing those small actions. Some simple remedies of residents cannot solely solve such serious problems like deforestation, pollution, and global warming and they necessitate more comprehensive policy changes, particularly from the government. While this might be true, protecting the environment still require the collaboration of every citizen, that will result in a sustainable and greener future.

In my contention, individual efforts are a crucial component in conserving the environment due to the stable foundation they bring. If people are willing to take responsibilitsponsibilities for environmental protection, more and more impactful campaigns will be promoted to hinder devastating consequences and will empower human to innovate sustainable practices. As a result, not only individuals take care of this issue but also authorities initially take preventive measures to address it.

In conclusion, while there are some people holding the proposition that it is no use conserving the environment, I firmly believe that human have to take action to limit the dire consequences of environmental issues and partly protect our planet since it encourages other people’s awareness and adopts much greener movements for the community.