some people say that with the devlopment of modern technology, printed books and newspapers and magazines lose their importance. to what extent to you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this modern era, technology is growing at a faster pace than in the past. It is believed by some that books, magazines and news lose their importance owing to advancement in the digital media. Can books be replaced by high-tech? I completely disagree with this statement, and I believe it has two reasons: limited access to the internet at some places and, along with unreliable information available on the internet.

To begin with, having access to printed resources is beneficial for some people who do not have access to the internet connection. That is to say, unfortunately, there are few people in today’s world, who can not afford the expenses of the internet, thus, they depend on printed books and magazines for any information. Newspapers are still one of the most popular sources of information, for instance, in India. As there are many parts in India, where people cannot reach technology.

Perhaps more importantly, availability of unreliable information on the internet. To put it simply, one can not totally rely on the information that is available on the internet as it could not be true, which could lead to spreading misleading information among people. Unlike technology, printed materials contain authentic information, which is less likely to misguide people. If books carry information which is not true, the author will face detrimental consequences. Hence, information that is printed not only reliable, but also more authentic than information available online.

To conclude, it is argued by some people that printed media is losing its importance due to technological progress. However, I disagree with this as the majority of people have access to books, unlike, technology and information available on books is more reliable.