Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it is better if they remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a dissenting opinion between how youngsters should leave their homes when turning to be adults or stay with their families. This essay will explore the reasons from both sides and offer an alternative to overcome this issue.

The advantages of staying with families are they have people to help them when they are in difficulties. Having family members to look after and give a quick response to youngsters when they are misconduct or having financial problems. However, staying with relatives brings a down side to young people such as being immature. Because of having people to back them up emotionally and financially, youngsters tend to depend their life to others which will be dangerous for their mental health in the long run if their closed ones are passed away someday.

Living alone after becoming an adult leads young people to be more mature. They can learn how to survive and tackle problems by themselves. More over, they can do whatever they like without any restriction from their family members. On the other hand, living alone can be so hard if there are financial or health issue like an accident happens to individuals. These people have to wait for care and support from their families while undergo some medical treatment or financial loss.

Despite its disadvantages, living alone is a better choice for youngsters when growing adult especially when they are 17 years old. Not only be independent, staying away from families also teaches individuals how to socialize with people other than their families. They have more time and places to explore without caring about family’s rules. If they are feeling lonely they may call their relatives right away since technology enables us to do that.

To conclude, living alone or staying with family is a matter of choice for youngsters when growing to be adults. Nevertheless living separately from families has some down sides, it teaches individuals not only to be mature, and independent, but also have more time to enjoy their life without other’s interference.