Some people say that young people should be encouraged to leave home when they become adults while others claim it is better if they remain with their family. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by many that young adults ought to be incentive to separate from their family dwellings as soon as they become grown up. The opposite opinion claims, that staying with their family would be a better solution. In my personal opinion, remaining with the family is better, because young people should move into adulthood gradually, with the financial and mental support of of the family members.

Likewise, individuals, who consider that the encouragement of leaving home would help youngsters to evolve their financial responsibility, the ability of building up relationships with the surrounded society as well as the discipline of working hard in order to achieve success and make a professional career in their lives. Consequently, young adult, which leaves his or her home, can learn more fundamental survival skills, that may contribute in the future development and self-reliant of the human. For instance, people, who began living independently at an early age, have to learn how to pay bills, find the most profitable rental housing, and submitting resumes for the perspective vacancies.

On the contrary, staying with the family fo a certain period of time helps a youngster to adapt and get used to the modern, sinister reality. This idea seems to be the most viable if the society wants to get a person with good mental health and with no physiological side effects. Living with parents helps an individual to feel the financial stability and safety. A family can provide the ability for young adults to save money for the schooling, house rent and future independent existence. For example, a university student, which lives with parents, saves a sustainable amount of money on apartment rent. Moreover, this may promote healthy relationships between a youngster and his or her parents; individuals grown up in the family are more likely to take responsibility of the relatives when they get older. In addition to all the items mentioned above, I sincerely believe that individuals, grown up and stayed for a certain period of adulthood in their home are less prone to having an addiction of drugs, alcohol and unhealthy habits.

In conclusion, although staying away from home after reaching adulthood can help them develop self-reliance and other life skills, it is evident that staying at home provides them with financial stability and better family ties, which proves to be far more beneficial.