Some people say the bicycle is a good means of transport, while others think it is very bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is clear that, people have different views about using bicycle. While, most people claim that bike could be a detrimental vehicle for transportation. I believe that cycling has several benefits for public and the environment.

On the one hand, a group of people consider disadvantages of utilizing bikes for commuting. Firstly, bicycle is not appropriate in the adverse weather condition such as raining, snowing, freezing. Secondly, bike could not be convenient for long hauls and urgent situations. To illustrate, considering one who lives in suburb outside the city center and a person who is being late for work or study. Finally, cycling needs professional equipments which are far costly such as knee protector or helmet. For example, in Iran, bicycle lane is not constructed by the municipality which leads to terrible accidents and early mortality. Hence, bike is a harmful vehicle of transport.

On the other hand, bicycle has positive impacts on the environment and consumers through many ways. Indeed, this vehicle is environmental friendly which leads to reduction of greenhouse gases emissions. Air pollution and traffic congestion are decreased by cycling. Moreover, cycling could be beneficial for physical and mental health such as improving muscle strength by pedaling during cycling or building friendships due to joining cycling tours. For instance, in South korea, there are suitable bicycle lanes that people even elderlies use bicycles for different purposes. Consequently, korean people have the greatest phisycal strength and the strongest mind rather than other people.

In conclusion, there are logical reasons that bicycle is bad means of transport but I would argue that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Eventually, bike is profitable for public well-being and environmentally health.