Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In general, we have seen that few people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. This essay will provide some reasons on this and will also talk about some pros and cons related to this situation.

To begin with, we have seen that some individuals love to live around the place where they were born because they have some unforgettable memories for that location which has made them attached to the neighbourhood. Mostly, all of us have spend years growing in a place where we were born and have made some sort of emotional connection with it.

Living near to your birth town will provide certain advantages such as, you get the homely feeling from the nearby areas. In addition to that, you also get a chance to live with your closer ones basically your friends and relatives who are living in your neighborhood and with whom you grown. On the other hand, we have some drawbacks related to this philosophy because living in one place narrow downs your scope of growth drastically in terms of your career benefits. For instance, there are many jobs that might not be in your city or province, but they might give you the best opportunity you want in your life. Therefore, sticking to one place will provide hinderance to your career growth and will also compresses your overall living experience in life as you haven’t lived in many locations.

To conclude, we all have some great memories from the places where we were born which helps us to provide a homely comfort and give a chance to live our closer ones. But on the other side of picture, it restricts you from getting some great experiences in life which you might not be able to get while living in your own birthplace.