Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People are facing the dilemma of whether or not they should put all offenders in jail, while some argue that there are better alternatives. Recently,this phenomenon has been brought to public attention, with people standing on two different sides.

On one side of the argument, there are many who claim that mentioning the advantages of the prison system cannot help but mention crime prevention along with reducing crime rates in countries. At the same time, those who are and intend to commit crimes will have better awareness and minimize this toxic component. The consequences of a lack of places to detain criminals will be extremely serious and worrying. First of all, they will gradually develop a mindset of freedom to act, do what they want, and plan without having to worry about being responsible for their actions. Second, that tolerance will pose a serious threat to the people, the government, and society.

On the other hand, to prevent this potential danger from happening more and more, the government need to have appropriate decisions and punishments for each case. For the juvenile delinquency, those who have the level of education, or maturity to distinguish between left and right, there needs to be a correct and reasonable educational program to help them realize the consequences of what I do. For minor crimes that do not have too many serious impacts on society, such as speeding or shoplifting, formal penalties or fines should be applied. The pressure on finances is intended to be a warning, if sent to prison, it will become too stringent. Finally, imposing more severe penalties on serious subjects such as murder, acts that cause mental and physical damage to the health and lives of victims and relatives, or drug trafficking is gradually destroying the future of many innocent people, especially children.

In summary, this essay advocates the idea that a country’s legal system is intended to protect citizens, while that country’s rules and regulations must clearly define penalties to a sense of safety and security for people.