Some people think all lawbreakers should be put into prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People do not all feel the same about criminals. For a number of people, it is clear that lawbreakers should be imprisoned for their illegal activities. For others, putting people in jail for a long period is not the solution to the increasing rate of unlawful act. Instead psychological solution would be a better way to tackle rising infraction. For my point of view, I believe that the psychological will be a better solutions would tremendously address this controversial problem.

For a long time, promoting the prison term is an acceptable method which has been used as a traditional pattern in numerous nation. First and foremost, it plays a vital role in an alarm to warn future felony. Someone with a adverse, criminal thought would be appalled due to the long-term detainment, consequently not committing a case. Besides, lifelong detentions in prison could potentialy restrain convicts from relapse.

On the other hand, providing psychological measures to prisoners has become increasingly popular around the world and is considered a more humane form of educating those who have committed crimes, preventing them from re-offending and falling into the path of sin. Buddhism advises people to “let go of weapons and become Buddhas” with the intention of intention of advising people to turn around. Nowadays, society has become more modern and humane, so the provision of psychological help is also gradually being considered and implement. These measures can help criminals reduce psychological burdens as well as contribute to reducing social extremism, giving them an opportunity to reintegrate into the community and cembute to society. For example, countries with some of the lowest crime rates in the world such as Hong Kong and Switzerland have also applied these measures and brought positive results.

In conclusion, in my point of view, long-term imprisonment is only suitable for those who do not negnet their action and psychological measures are a more effective way to deal with the crime rates in the future.