Some people think governments should spend money looking for life on other planets, while others believe that there are many unsolved problems on Earth. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some that governments should keep aside money to research for life out of the world, although others think that in the world, there are many uncompleted issues.I am in favor of focusing on solving conflicts in our planet before starting to find other planets.

There are few reasons why people who support governments should spend money for discovering new planets.Firstly, Earth is facing increasing challenge,therefore,many problems occur such as natural disasters,earthquakes,floods and volcanic eruptions.Because of these disasters,it leads to many deaths and financial damages.Secondly, being aware of different kind of planets and life form provide human beings with a deeper understanding as it is started to study on new planets, people who work on it will become wiser.

From others point of views, those people who do not support that governments should set aside money to invest for the research of looking for life on other planets, present the following reasons.To begin with, they believe that there are still numerous number of the problems occurring in the world and they cannot unfortunately be handled by authorities properly.In the fact that people firstly desire these conflicts to be solved.For example, Africa has been facing shortage,poverty and scarcity for years and it is still real and have not found the way how it can be managed, which makes people think that governments should solve the exist issues on Earth, before discovering the life on other planets.

To sum up,personally, governments should invest in and focus on the real problem happening in our world.