Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport . However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (eg cost ,environment ).Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has been a Debate whether governments should spend money on various priorities other than faster means of transport. And for my opinion I disagree with this take.

Admittidely, it’s not a terrible idea to spend money on other sectors of the city such as environment, planting numerous trees to make it look aesthetic or building more parks for kids to play around, or build more fancy buildings. it also must be mentionned that healthcare and wellbeing of the citizen is the number one priority, so the money must be spent on building more hospitals. It is also a major obligation to spend on education (building more schools, increasing the teacher’s wage or simply just acquiring new materials and such…) which is all to help the purpose of learning.

However despite the argument above, I somewhat disagree with this view, Sure a lot of these aspects are important but I still think a major amount of the money should go to faster forms of transportation, not only does it facilitates going around on the city but it’s also worth mentioning that people underestimate fast transportation and how important it can be. People who don’t own cars essentially go to work using different ways of transportations such as trains, cars, planes and such…), on top of that faster means of transportation can be a really useful way for people to travel and see their loved ones.

In Conclusion, for my personal opinion the government should dedicate a good amount of their money on public transportation while also not disregarding other top priorities such as healthcare and education.