Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250

Nowadays, having a great education is not a common issue for getting our dream job. However, there are two different opinions about its importance in getting that job, either a university degree obtained after graduating college or enhanced life skills and wide experience. In this essay, I will elaborate my idea from both sides, due to its importance.

First, let us talk about degrees. Thousands of high-ranked universities are graduating many bachelor’s and master’s, of course, to born new highly intelligent individuals with great grades that will support them in getting their future work. Most bachelors and masters are accepted into their future jobs because they surpass the requirements. However, many people with high degrees do not exceed their workplace expectations. For example, people who work in a business company majoring in international business might be able to get the job, however, after 5 years of work, many of them are fired because of their lack of disciplined skills.

On the other hand, some people believe that skills and experience are more important. As we know, a successful person is not defined by his degree, but by his hard work. One example we see in our daily life is that many different companies require their new workers to have a minimum of work experience. From this, we can see how dedicated the person is to his job and how he works, either individually or as a team. That is why skills are also important.

In conclusion, both degrees and skills are crucial in my view. As we can see, thousands of people with high education are unemployed, and many of them are getting fired because of their lack of experience. A balance between high-level education and skills is what we need for our future careers.