Some people think having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job. However, others believe skills and experience are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250

Although some people believe that having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job, but according to me skills and experience have higher significance.

I am not against the university degree but according to me skills and experience are more important for an individual if he wants to be good at any job. In real life problem solving skills and communication skills are extremely important. No one is born with these skills, people have to get work experience to improve these. Having a good grade in theoretical exams is useless if you don’t know how to apply it practically. For instance i have seen some people who have scored very less in their exams but they are very good in coding , they are in very good position in multinational companies just because of their extraordinary skills.

Work experience helps you to understand whether you like your job or not. Nowadays there are too many options available, so you don’t need to do a job which you don’t like. So try to work part time in different fields to find out which one suits you the best.

To get a university degree you have to attend college, in college there are many experienced faculties to guide. You should not attend a university to get a degree but you should attend it to gain the knowledge.

In conclusion this essay highlights the views on having a university degree is the best way to secure job and why skills and experience are more important.