Some people think homework is necessary for students, while others believe it should be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In some nations, it is believed that homework is very important for students; by contrast, others think it functions as extra weight on pupils. Although it can be argued that homework is sometimes irrelevant, I strongly believe that homework plays a big role in children’s education.

There are several reasons why homework puts additional pressure for children. Firstly, everyone has some kind of hobby, and giving lots of homework to kids in their golden years can diminish their free time that they spend on hobbies. Another important reason could be thought that spending time with your loved one such as family and friends can be quite hard. For example, instead of watching a football match with your family or even playing football with friends as a hobby, they are going to do their homework and miss the opportunity to have fun.

Despite all the above arguments, I tend to believe that home tasks are essential for kids. Initially granted, it could be asserted that the purpose of a homework is strengthening the information that pupils gained during the lesson. Additionally, it helps children to be independent because they homework is done without the help of anybody requiring them to think and create new tactics in order to solve the task. A prime example of this is my brother, he used to get a lot of homework by his teachers, but because of that, he was able to think on his own and use the information he was taught in schools effectively.

In conclusion, while homework can create struggles in the lives of children, I firmly believe that its benefits in terms of influencing the way kids use the knowledge from schools and making them think independently outweigh its drawbacks.