Some people think homework is necessary for students, while others believe it should be banned. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different opinions about whether pupils should do homework or it is not necessary. Personally, I believe doing homework and reviewing lesson at home plays a vital role for every student.

On the one hand, many people argue excessive homework is unnecessary and exhausting. They believe homework is indication of stress and burnouts. Instead of spending energy on home tasks, students should get some rest, and do what they actually enjoy. Students need to also grow in their hobbies and activities, not only in academic way. Not only that, but its is now very common just to copy the task from the internet, which further doesn’t make sense; because students are deceiving not only teachers, but themselves, too.

On the other hand, homework -supporters believes make sense. By revising the lesson deeper at home, they learn the things they didn’t get to at school which also strengthens their knowledge. For instance, students will not fully learn math topic at school, they need to do some more exercise at home to reinforce knowledge. Furthermore, homework is not only about learning more at home, but about keeping themselves disciplined and taking responsibility. Students learn how to prioritize their time and diligence. It is the traits that every person will need in adult life.

From my perspective, homework is crucial in our lives and it should not be removed, but it must be in limited quantity. Rather than assigning enormous project and exercises, teachers and professors should focus on the significance of the tasks.