Some people think hosting major international sporting events brings a lot of advantages to a country, while others believe there are more disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, it is widely believed that hosting a big scale international sporting events can bring to that country numerous benefits. However, others think that there are more drawbacks. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, hosting a big events, especially in a international scale, will bring organizers and the mayor a huge profit since the majority of not only inhabitants of that country but also overseas guests have a tendency to participate and they are ready to spend the great amount of money on it. A recent research shows that a single international sporting events profits can make the budget for 3 other tournaments with the similar scale, which mean the government can take this profit to invest in other sporting events in the future. Therefore, that nation will collect more and more economic benefits afterward. Moreover, being a host for a global sporting event can make foreigners who observe that event to understand about that country’s cultures and customs. With the support of the advertisements that event can be widely spreaded for overseas residents, hence, this can help that country to become more well-recognized with foreigners and gain more reputation.

On the other hand, it is considered that hosting an event might attract a huge number of visitors come to that country. Although, there are the minority of travellers who are lack of responsibility to preserve the environment, particularly in places that are not their motherland. This is a result of people who do not concerned about the consequences of what they did and having a low discipline. Consequently, air quality will be critical damaged by these actions, which is one of the factors of the respiratory system issues of inhabitants who are living in that area.

In conclusion, the benefits of hosting a global sporting events outweigh the drawback since the government can warn tourists and even local residents for littering or even charge them for that.