Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher, it is better. Other say that having a friendly relationship is better. Discuss both points and give your opinion

The question of whether a frighten component or a warm relationship between student and teacher is superior, still under debate. Some advocates that friendly relationship between tutor and learner is preferable while critics argue to have more strict and fearful bond. In my opinion, the right approach is in between. A respectful and friendly connection between mentor and a pupil is necessary for overall development of a student.

Primarily, those who critics that students must be afraid of their teachers argue that a fearful bond is helpful to develop and maintain discipline in the students. They contend that it may encourage students to pay attention in class and follow the rules. Thus, it would more likely to improve their academic performance. This perspective clears that teachers have right to be respected and teaching by frightening the students.

Others who assert that a friendly connection between learner and mentor is more conducive approach in effective learning. In such environment, students feel more comfortable to reach out tutor clear their doubts by asking questions and express their views. As a result, it would help in developing a genuine interest of leaning among students.

In my opinion, maintaining a balance between two approaches is necessary. Fearful environment in the class, alone can provide short term yield, might result in long-term anxiety and stress. While over friendly environment in class would likely cause lack of respect and discipline for authority. Striking a balance between friendly and authority figure is crucial to encourage humble and regulative environment of classroom.

In conclusion, while both viewpoints have their merits and demerits. A balanced approach is required to foster a productive relation among students and teachers where students can share their problems and teachers can provide appropriate solutions.