Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher, it is better. Other say that having a friendly relationship is better. Discuss both points and give your opinion

Relation with tutor plays vital role in life of learner. It is argued by few individuals that it is superior if pupils are frightened of the educator; however, other group of people claim that keeping a friendly association is the best. This essay will not only discuss both views but also concluding it with my opinion.

Commencing with the former view of folks, tutee would focus on curriculum if nature of teacher is strict toward them and keep some distance in relationship with them. To elaborate it, although trainer is inculcating paramount topic of study, some of them would not focus on it owing to the friendly relationship. Hence stringent environment should be indispensable not only in classroom but also at outside of school. In addition, due to the rigorous relation between scholar and educator, they do not adopt the bad habits under peer pressure. To explain it, if instructor does not concentrate on student, they might addicted to smoking cigarette and drinking alcohol. To cite an example, in majority of Asian countries, student and professor have boundaries in relationship, which leads more benefit in student’s life.

Shifting toward the later view, friendly bond among teacher and student could lead to unnecessary talk during lecture. In other words, those who are not interested in study often create obstacles during teaching by communicating with others. Despite having teacher in classroom, student start gossips with other friend, and these effects can forge detrimental effect on study of brilliant students. For instance, in Western culture, it is hard to find teacher in classroom, because they have mutual understanding with students and they never find serious, even not while studying them.

In conclusion, although both group have valid points and argument to support their views; however, I believe that there should be some limitation in relationship between tutors and students.