Some people think if students are afraid of the teacher, it is better. Other say that having a friendly relationship is better. Discuss both points and give your opinion

Some people hold the opinion that students should be frightened of teacher is better, and other people say that students should have a friendly relationship with teacher is better. At the same time, I believe that students should be neutral to the teachers.

Some people argue that being afraid of teachers allows students to be more respectful to the classroom and be efficient in finishing work, which benefits the grades of students. To be more specific, students might directly execute the order from teacher, leading to students lessening their time on messing around. And students will feel awed when their teacher is speaking, which improves the studying environment for students to own a silent environment. Therefore, it can benefit students more than having a friendly relationship with their teacher.

Other people say that having a friendly enables students to increase their opportunities for collaboration and can also improve and cultivate their creativity. Having a friendly relationship with a teacher can cause the whole class to have a loose and relaxed learning atmosphere, which induces students to consider more about their future on what they are passionate about. That appears a long-term impact on students’ life because they will experience less frustration than those students who are afraid of their teacher.

From my personal perspective, I recognize that being neutral to the relationship with teacher is better than those two opinions. Being neutral guides students to pay more attention on considering their own tasks and be less curious about maintaining the relationship with teachers, which seems as a useless part of the education journey.

In conclusion, both sides of the argument are all considered about being curious about the relationship with teachers, while I think the relationship between teachers and students is not an element that significantly impacts people’s grade.