Some people think increasing the cost of fuel is the best way to solve global environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that drastically increasing the price of certain fuels is the right way to solve the world’s environmental problems. In this essay, I will explain to what extent I agree and to what extent I disagree.

Of course, many vehicles currently use fuel to move.On the one hand, fuel is harmful to the environment and is considered a pollutant. Therefore, the government has sharply increased its price in order to reduce fuel consumption. Many people have started using public transport to save money on fuel. For instance, in 2013, a study was conducted in Vietnam, as a result of which more people preferred public transport to private cars. They even bought electric cars to save money on fuel.

On the other hand, not only fuels are harmful to the environment, but also factories and various types of farms are causing great harm to nature. We cannot solve this problem by increasing the price of fuels alone. Since for many people, door-to-door delivery services are preferable, but public transport does not have such opportunities. Moreover, increasing prices will lead to an increase in the price of not only fuels, but also other products. I think it would be appropriate for the government to focus its attention not on gas stations, but on factories and farms. Stopping them from harmful fumes and using solar or hydroelectric power stations will cause less harm to nature. For example, Japan already uses this technology. I also think this is the right way.

In conclusion, increasing fuel prices will not benefit nature as much as we expect. By addressing other, more harmful aspects, we will save nature from even more harm. That is, we should use other, more effective solutions.