Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Recently, it is suggested that the remuneration of senior managers should higher than other employees in a company. I definitely agree with this assertion as the dedications come from them are significant.

To begin with, allmost senior managers spend a major part of their life for association with their company, thus it is true that they have many practical experiences, which can be useful for training subordinates and novices. Moreover, based on their diligent and productive working they can be good role models for younger generations, a good way leading to the success of enterprises. As a result, with many benefits they bring, it is possible to pay well-paid salary for them.

In contrast, the difference in salary among many workforces in businesses is the good factor to encourage their competitive endeavour, they are ready to work in extra hours to stand in a higher chance for promotion. Consequently, the manufacturing process can be accelerated rapidly, generating substantial revenue for company which can improve the development of national economy.

On the other aspect, the gap of paying by chairman may cause some debates. If the fairness appear such as senior managers earning more money despite their ineffectively work, other employees will express their concerning about that. As a matter of fact, the striking come from numerous of workers in Google office because of their flaw in remuneration cause many destructions for one of the largest enterprises at present and it can be a good lesson for later companies.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the higher income for senior managers can be valuable for businesses and society.