Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The debate surrounding whether senior managers should receive significantly more than other employees in a company is a topic of extreme contention. For me, I strongly support the former perspective.

To be with, the idea is that senior managers undertake more responsibility for working. We can see that they spend more time doing tasks. For example, normal staff finish work on time at 5.30 p.m.; otherwise, senior staff usually work overtime to analyze the task. They must not only do work before deadlines but also catch up and manage tasks for all members of the team. As a result, seniors should be spending more time at work and having more staff in the office. Therefore, they deserve greater compensation.

Secondly, the opinion that senior managers should receive significantly higher wages than other employees in a company is attractive because they face a lot of pressure at work. While some employees spend time after working in the office for themselves, family, friends, and relationships, the senior manager must work from home and use time at home to prepare projects for work. Sometime they forget to eat meals. So, they need to have significantly higher salaries than normal employees.

Inclusion: I am mostly in agreement with paying those in top management positions much higher than other workers, considering managers’ contributions and encouraging their subordinates to strive for the same, boosting a company’s performance despite the possibility of an unwelcoming attitude from some employees. This is the reason why businesses ought to create a compensation plan that is open to the public and make a greater effort to inform employees about the advantages of having different pay scales.