Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is an established fact that all countries around the globe have a constitution. However, some people argue that a single legal system is enough for all countries, and on the contrary, many people agree about the constitution of their own country. In this essay, I will shed light on both viewpoints and explain my own perspective.

Certainly, some people believe that a single law is better than various laws for each country because this is how they can create a global union and laws of equality. This means that people move forward with a single mindset and have the same punishments and rewards. For instance, if the punishment of murder in one country is eternal prison, and in the other country it is life against life, people can change it into a single punishment. Consequently, the judges can sentence criminals with a single knowledge being of the job, and they do not need to research about constitutions of countries.

However, it is essential to acknowledge the opposite perspective that any country has various forms, such as the Islamic republic, democracy and non-democracy, socio-economic attributes, and more. According to the forms of each government, the single constitution cannot provide for basic needs for punishments or rewards, and individuals, according to their mentality and culture might be forced them do things themselves, which causes chaos.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the second viewpoint and there is reason that laws have a profound impact on people’s behaviors. As a matter of fact, individuals introduce themselves by the nationality and laws of their country. Therefore, each government must create a single system to be able to people cope with the conditions with a specific and special law.