Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is a view that all countries should have the same legislative systems, while others believe law systems should be unique to individual countries. Although concerning religious and cultural differences, it is nearly impossible as well as impractical to develop a fair legal system and control it, I would argue that the same rules mean they boost legal understanding and ensure comparable rights for the whole world population.

On the one hand, different countries cannot come up with a legal system regarding their religion and culture that can cover the needs of everyone over the globe. This may threaten cultural distinctions as each nation has unique traditions, values, and social norms that are deeply rooted in their history and way of life. Imposing a universal legislative system can lead to cultural erosion, with countries losing their own cultural identities as the laws might not align with the specific needs and practices of various communities. Furthermore, the lack of sensitivity to local customs may cause social unrest and resistance towards certain practices, undermining the very purpose of law, which is to maintain harmony and order within society.

However, I believe that imposing the same laws throughout the world implies that this practice increases public understanding of laws even when individuals are in different parts of the world. True, as long as every country uses the same rules, it will not pose a problem for citizens to learn a great number of laws when they have to visit other countries. It means that no matter what country people are in, even if it is not their own homeland, the shift to a single legal system can deter them from committing crimes without knowing indigenous legislation.

Moreover, the sole legal system assures the same rights for every human being in the entire world. This can be exemplified by injustice occurring around the world since the laws vary from one country to another. It is evident that religious freedom is not available in each country, with certain nations discriminating against those who have varied views of religions. As a result of such biased approaches, particular groups of citizens in many countries are being tortured without being able to use their equal rights as other members of the society. Therefore, encouraging the same legal system can be a tangible way to avoid injustice around the world.

In conclusion, although a standardized legal system may create issues and social unrest due to the diverse cultures of individual countries, I believe that the benefits – such as increased public awareness of laws and equal rights for all citizens regardless of their beliefs – can outweigh the associated drawbacks.