Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Other say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While the global village is approved by a particular group of individuals for the development of global trade and emerging countries, others support the idea of having a unilateral law system of each country is vital for saving the country from cultural convergence. I believe that being an independent country has many unparalleled benefits.

The Universal legal system can be the reason for the prosperity of a global trade. The elimination of trade barriers and tariff plans stabilizes the prices of goods internationally and gives developing countries an opportunity to participate in the global trade market. For instance, a T-shirt is at the same price in Uzbekistan as in America because of the global economy. Moreover, the economic state of poor countries gets improved as a result of viral outsourcing opportunities. This trend, consequently, leads positively to the standard of living globally.

Having a separate law system, on the other hand, has its advantages too. First, a country enacts laws according to its traditions and culture which helps a country to save its cultural identity and uniqueness. Second, a country fully dominates its natural resources and other economic growth drivers, controlling them independently without consulting other superpower countries. As a result, citizens feel free and safe living in an independent country which owns their traditions and fortune.

In my view, having a single legal system causes many problems such as cultural convergence, the loss of national identity and social imbalance, resulting in conflicts among countries. Therefore, I strongly support the idea of having a unilateral law system for each country and saving its uniqueness.

In conclusion, even globalization is a positive trend for the development of international trade and improves the standard of living globally, I am of the opinion that not being dependent on other countries and preventing unique traditions is ultimately important.