Some people think it is better to study in a large class size whereas some others argue that it is better to study in a class with a small number of students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The size of the class can have an impact on learning effectiveness. However, there are two arguments regarding whether small or large classrooms are better. Furthermore, I stand with those who prefer to study with a small number of students.

On the one hand, it could be argued that some students gain more advantages by learning in a big classroom. Firstly, people who have this view say that studying with a number of peers provides them with a broader perspective, so that they can gain new knowledge from various backgrounds. Secondly, some of them state that interacting with people from various backgrounds can also teach them to tolerate and learn new cultures. As a result, this leads them to be more adaptive and able to work in a wide range of environments.

On the other hand, I side with those who think that studying in a small classroom provides more benefits for two main reasons. First, having fewer students in a classroom provides a more conducive environment because there is less distraction. As a result, students can be more focused on the lecturers and gain greater understanding. Second, teachers also benefit from caring for just a smaller number of students, which can help them to better understand each individual. As a result, they can customize their learning strategies so that students can learn more effectively.

To sum up, learning in a bigger classroom gives opportunities for students to gain more knowledge from their peers and prepare them to work with people with diverse cultural backgrounds. I, however, remain firmly that studying in a smaller classroom gives better benefits to students.