some people think it's better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

It is often argued whether it’s better for little kids to live in a city or in the countryside during their childhood. The purpose of this essay is to discuss pros and cons of each option.

Let’s begin with the city. Growing up in an urban area has several advantages. First of all, there are plenty of things to do, in terms of sports, events or public facilities. Secondly, a child will make more friends in a city rather than in the countryside, since school classes are generally larger. On top of that, due to the significant portion of immigrants, they start to know people from different countries. And his certainly helps growing an international and open mindset. However, living in a town has a major drawback, which is pollution. Air pollution it’s by far higher in cities compared to campaigns.

On the other hand, let’s consider living your childhood in a campaign. The main pro is being closer to nature. Big gardens, forests or wildlife are just a few of the various features of the countryside which city’s children can just dream of. Moreover, different scientific papers have shown that growing in a small village lead to the development of a “sense of community”, in terms of helping and sustaining each other. And that’s why countryside children usually feel alienated when moving to a city for work reasons. Therefore, they’re more likely to perceive loneliness or sadness as long as they don’t get used to it.

Overall, either alternative has its own advantages and disadvantages. While growing up in a city will prepare kids to adult life, countryside allow them to enjoy nature.