some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe it is better to be friends with people who share identical views, whereas others think it is acceptable to disagree with friends on certain matters. Although having same opinions can guarantee harmony in friendships, I believe having disagreements is normal since it helps relationships evolve, as a result of which people can learn and improve mentally.

For some people, a sign of good friendship is sharing the same perspective on various issues. When people agree on virtually everything, there is a sense of solidarity, which may help strengthen the bond between two individuals. That is also a way to avoid any tension and potential conflicts, meaning such friendship is constantly in a positive state where friends’ viewpoints align with what is accepted in their relationship. This is the main reason why some people insist that friends should have identical standpoints.

On the contrary, for some individuals, disagreeing with friends, even with the best ones, is a regular occurrence. The reason is simple. Disagreements are an indication of expressing contrasting opinions, which only means that two people are looking at the same issue from different angles. This, in turn, may have educational value owing to the fact that at least one person learns new insights out of a debate. For example, in a political discussion, friends may not share the same view due to one’s ignorance. Thus, when this person is corrected, their awareness related to the topic can be broadened.

In my view, friendships in which people agree on every matter are boring and do not help one to develop intellectually. Friends should be individuals who assist one another in learning, and a certain degree of divergence must be welcomed. In my life, for instance, I have friends that do not agree with my views on economics and history, but that only helps me broaden my horizon, ensuring an effective learning experience.

In conclusion, while supporting the same perspectives may help friends avoid alienation and potential conflicts, I think having disagreements can be useful in an educational way.