Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

More people are moving to live in urban areas currently, many think that this orientation can cause severe health problems. I absolutely agree with this statement for several reasons.

One primal culprit behind this outcome is urbanization progress, which has been the aim of some governments. The problem arises when a growing number of buildings are constructed, creating more dust as well as emissions produced by factories. When urban dwellers live in an air-contaminated environment for a prolonged amount of time, they are prone to serious aspiratory ailments, leading to more budget spent on healthcare services. For instance, Ho Chi Minh City, in Vietnam, has witnessed more cases of pneumonia due to the daily access to dust from the construction of nearby buildings

Another reason behind this result is that living in the city consists of higher living cost. Merchandise, food stock, and rental prices are gradually increasing in certain cities, making more people strive for more money to fulfill their lives. However, as more individuals go to cities to find a suitable job, this trend can cause higher unemployment rate due to harsh competition among people. As a result, certain ones are incapable of seeking a career, leading to anxiety. This is not beneficial for their mental health as feeling pressure can cause stress and heart problems

In conclusion, moving to live in cities can indeed contribute to health problems.