Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There can be little doubt that in recent decades spend a lot of times watching television new programs and reading news are considered useless. While I think spending on watching news can be sometimes beneficial for human, I believed that it is higher importance to allocate these resources to the human population.

On the one hand, the main reason that make people think news is pointless could be the lack of personal connection. The fact, spread news relate to global events, politics, complex economic issues or scientific breakthroughs are less attention than hot news or breaking news, since it is hard to see the news story relate to people live. This leads to the informations are less direct impact on their immediate surrounding and gradually they perception that no need to stay informed. Moreover, for profit and advantages, the information will be presented in a bias and not objective way. Because of this, that make an erode trust in media outlets and people will question the motives behind the news coverage.

On the other hands, reading newspaper and watching television news programs can provide several beneficial for individuals’ life. The first, update more informations can help to make informed financial decisions. Because the information about current events such as: economic trends or market conditions will stay informed about changes in the job market and investment opportunities. By this way can provide yourself the abilities to make sound choices like career choices, college decisions or investment choices. In addition, people can awareness of local and global events since has the informations about potential risks, weather condition and health alerts then take necessary precautions and protect themselves and family.

In conclusion, despite that read newspaper and watching news sometime waste time. However, informations are also play a significant role with peoples’ life. For this reason, news is also useful and should be updated day by day to provide individuals and society.