Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. Therefore, it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A sum of people have the conclusion that reading or watching news is wasteful, and because of that, people are showing an irrelevant opinion.

From my point of view, as a teenager i do not enjoy knowing any type of news because nowadays, the internet and what happens in general is not very true. This essay will contain both positive and negative views on the subject presented.

Firstly, one positive trend might be the impact of news to civilasation. Imagine that the information put in programs can get sometime sensitive, so a lot of children or adults as well suffer or tend to get afraid of something that may not be true because we never know what or who to trust. For example: once, when i was around 8 years old, i saw on the TV information about an dangerous game and that many kids got into big problems. Of course that later i found that nothing really happened but since then ,when it comes to playing games on a mobile i remember that night which traumatised me a bit.

Secondly, one negative point is that many adults are addicted to knowing what happens in the world because of some intrests. As well as , being worried of the future or maybe just one of their habits is the reason people want to know everything. Despite all the things mentioned above, A big majority think that this ” news thing” helps people in some way, such as avoiding traffics or knowing what politicians do, but in fact nobody observes how this is a brainwash to hiding real problems. For instance: when the Ukraine War just started, everyone got so scared because of news. Moreover, as everybody, my family was so stressed that we all had an suitcase prepared in case of trouble. Obviously that everything went well and this whole War situation is a mask covering the big bomb we do not know yet.

To sum up, most humans have a very high opinion on knowing all the news,but for me personally, i agree that this has no connection to our lives and what we do everyday. It seems that if we try to live without knowing much, we tend to be happier and i totally agree because our life is like a blooming flower and if we do not take care of it with love , she will not be as beautiful as she was and so as we.