Some people think newspaper is the most effective way to obtain the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world, people can easily get news and information from printing and non-printing media. While some people believe that newspaper is the most reliable media to grasp information, it’s only disagree as Internet growing fast to accommodate this need.

To begin with, in the first growing technology people start to leave printed media to receive news update since most of people have smartphone and connect to internet. Society easily get news and their preferences but just click away from their smartphone. Let alone social media that has big influence on how people want to receive information. Take for instance social media like X/Twitter. Many users are being able to access hundreds of news and updates on trending topics that is happening lately and sometimes the social media more reliable to provide real-time information compared to newspaper or TV.

Furthermore, people in contemporary society have an option to subscribe newsletter from their preference source of news. For instance people Jakarta are being able to subscribe online news from the Jakarta Post – the famous media mass to cover political news. Subscribers does not need to wait for newspaper since all the news and updates will be shared to their mailbox. The online version of newspaper can help to reduce paper use and more environmental friendly.

Additionally, by subscribe the newsletter or online version keep the link as long as they want without being afraid the news are missing and can easily revisit the information.

In a nutshell, online mass media is more effective and efficient for digitized world since it is handy for everyone. People can access it whenever and wherever they are as well as revisit the news.