Some people think newspaper is the most effective way to obtain the latest information because it has more influence than other forms of media. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people consider the newspaper as the most effective type of media to receive recent news. Even though this tool might be practically organized and was reasonably popular in the past, I partly disagree with the given statement due to the rapidly-improving internet, that gives opportunities such as accessibility, flexibility and variability.

Is it important to note that newspapers are highly convenient in a way it organized the data, where the only status quos can be found without being confused in a wide range of data. In addition, it is undoubtedly true that this phenomenon was significantly popular in the past, making most people, especially older ones, get addicted to this way of getting the information.

However, new techniques are being developed in this digital age including the internet to efficiently obtain updated news, as this method has the advantages that might potentially outnumber that of newspaper’s. Firstly, its accessibility prevents individuals to spend time on going to particular places in order to purchase newspaper, while it takes few seconds to open the internet. Secondly, the data can be received in a different forms, meaning this tool easily adopts people’s preferences. For instance, for those who use Instagram, they can follow the profiles that provide informatives; and the same applies to other social media apps such as Telegram and Facebook.

In conclusion, while newspaper is well-organized and proceeding popularity, I partly disagree to the opinion of newspaper’s superiority over internet owing to the latter one’s accessibility and flexibility.