Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Literary acquirement from primary ages has been a topic of concern in contemporary society. Some people contend that reading or telling stories to youngsters should be regarded as adults’ responsibility, while others argue that children can handle such activities themselves without the help of their parents. From my perspective, for a child to experience all-round development, a collaborative approach involving both opinions is the most effective solution.

On the one hand, one main advantage of allowing teenagers to access comprehensive materials is that it helps incentivize their curiosity and identify their inclinations. To elaborate further, if the young can be exposed to an extensive range of books and videos, they will gradually realize their interest, hence becoming more active in searching for sources involved. This not only broadens their mind but also makes it more straightforward to determine their future, such as career path, contributing to their holistic growth.

On the other hand, there are two primary benefits that encourage the populace to favour the remaining. The first positive outcome is that by reading and telling stories to their small honey, parents can enhance and strengthen the family bond, which is an extremely pivotal mental support for the whole members, especially the children. For instance, sharing with their tiny lovers meaningful stories aligned with moral values every night is scientifically considered to be a helpful approach. Secondly, in cases when children are too young, being in their infancy age in particular, this situation is a must-have. To explain, during this phase, their ability to read and speak is still evolving, in other words, incomplete, so they do need parental support to obtain basic knowledge.

In conclusion, due to the merits of the two opinions, I believe that parents should combine them for their children to develop to the fullest.