Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, or movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are different views on whether it is better for little ones to be told or read stories with their parents or should read alone. In my opinion, both perspectives have their own advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, it can be argued that parents should not read stories to their children, and this could be seen as an unnecessary way. Firstly, the notable traits of children is that they can hardly grasp the correct meaning of the book even if the context is very simple. In other words, they can hardly profit from reading books that they do not understand even they read alone. This might be result in children wasting their precious time for learning. By contrast, with the assistance of their parents, they might gain some insights into story and thereby enriching the time spent on reading.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that parents should read stories that more widely useful. Many individuals want to bring up their children as a clever and intelligent. In this way, young adults can become independent and they will able to afford their own decisions or start personal life without family support. In terms of their stories, young generations who decide to find lucrative job, rather than other subconscious people, and this trend may progress more quickly to achieve their goals. By contrast, if people were not to read books for youths, it would be failed to pinpoint the interest of their children, and cannot provide books accordingly. Therefore, it is reasonable that each of mothers or fathers insist on reading the story out loud for their children.

In conclusion, it seems to me that parents should be able to offer an interesting and enjoyable experience through reading novels for adolescents, thereby possible resulting they are guided by the right personnel to get some valuable information about life.