Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A heated debate on tax never fails to attract public attention.In contrast to a popular belief that taxation is the only obligation for a subject to his nation, other people hold a view that residents should blame more duties except paying taxes.From my persepective, I am onboard with the latter point of view.

On the one hand, taxation is the fertile ground for enviromental improvement and national prosperity.It is widely acknowledged that, a reasonable taxation system which impose a levy on individuals and corporates, on the basis of grading inhabitants’ income, will raise and afford tremedous money for perfecting national infrastracture, sanitation and so forth, benifiting the living standards of residents. Take the urbanization of rural areas in China as a classic example, the great success of promoting Chinese living conditions,especially pruchasing public facilities and amenities for citizens, is linked to the sufficient capital from national treasury which supported by taxation. However, the brand-new infratructure builded by taxpayers’ money also need social members’ devotion to protect and maintain them. Otherwise they can be damaged easily.Thus, considering that a wonderful life lies in combining better material conditions and the enhancement of subjects’ qualities effecting the maintainance of infrastracture,paying taxes,that is money, is not the panacea for all sorts of social matters to a nation.

On the other hand, given taxation only serves as only a small part of functioning society, residents should have more of a role in bettering the society except paying taxes. Concretely, a better society not leave without the efforts from individuals in all-round areas within the continuous enhancement of cultural awareness. For example,individuals, being a qualifying public citizen, need to concern the surroundings. Our kindness and contribution in protecting enviroment, conserving resources and so forth, is indispendible to a better society. Apparently, personal contribution to a society is not limited in taxation, but of great significance in many areas.

In conclusion, paying taxes can yield positive results, and it is valuable to embrace taxation as one of basic duties. I firmly deem that inhabitants should not be satisfied with paying taxes, but take more responsibilies to society.