Some people think plastic bags should be banned. Others believe they are needed in society today. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In these modern days, many people have an opinion that plastic bags should be disbanded. While others believe in the exact opposing way, that it is more needed nowaday. As a person that usually do shopping, I will say that plastic bags are old-fashioned and need to be changed to a better item.

People are getting more consumptive in these recent years. Because of it, shops are needed something to help the customer to carry the items they bought, one of the options is plastic bags. Many shops are using it because it is a lot cheaper and convenient than the other bags. For instances, I am comparing between two shops that use plastic bags and don’t use, I see that both of the shops are keep selling their items, but the other shop have greater profit than the other one. In my view, plastic bags become a crucial part for people and also the company, shops or others, to help them both in a convenient and easy way to gain what they want.

In my personal view, despite the benefit of using plastic bags, it brings massive disadvantage in the future. The main ingredient of the items is plastic, the thing that really hard to remove as it need 500 years or more to be decomposed by nature. For example, if the usage of plastic bags keep increasing, then it will going to become a massive trash of plastic, and hurt the environment, such as trees, animals, and human also.

In conclusion, I think that the usage of plastic bags are essential in the process of buy and sell, but I really think that it need to be decreased as it will impact the future of our place to live if not managed correctly. Thus, government need to make a policy that correlated in this area, or shops can try to use recycleable bags that won’t harm the environment because it can decompose easily.