Some people think sports are important for socienty while others believe they should be taken as a leisure activities.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely debated that due to the deficiency of well-trained workers, namely electricians and pipefitter, more individuals should enroll in vocational school instead of pursuing tertiary education in college. While this perception is somewhat justifiable, I assert that attending university is more beneficial to a certain extent.

On the one hand, it is crucial for labour industries and vocational schools to increase the number of high quality workmans. First and foremost, students who pursue vocational education have the tendency to be easily employed. Specifically, learners in vocational establishments are provided skills that are directly related to their future jobs and the demands of the labour market, which helps them to increase their employability in times to come. Secondly, being a qualified worker could potentially be wealthy in a short time.

This is because the accelerating enhancement of modern furniture has resulted in the climbing needs for fully well-trained workmen, in order to fulfill customers’ demands and encountering unfortunate accidents of these technological devices, which means that truly talented workers would be more valuable.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned advantages of vocational training, I still believe that pursuing higher education at university is more significant. One rationale is that, knowledge-based workers tend to have a more stable amount of income. In other words, these types of occupations are fixed and less changes occur during work time, while there need to be incidents or errors for labor workmen such as plumbers or electricians to be called. That is why their wage flow is easily intermittent. Another convincing point is that people who have a 9-to-5 job are not likely to encounter occupational accidents compared to workers. It is obvious that clerical workers work in nice offices and typing computers,etc., whereas people like electricians have to fix electronics gadgets’ errors, which have unlimited potential risks to their safety.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that being a vocational worker benefits the themselves and society as a whole, I would contend that attending universities is more advantageous for students.