Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

It is a frequent topic of discussion that technology development decreases crime while others think that it actually encourages crime. Both sides of an argument have valid points and I largely share the latter view.

To put more cameras as well as radars in the street and high ways reduce crime sharply because finding a person who steal or kill someone becoming easy with cameras. Cameras and radars reduce police hesitation. Many countries put more cameras in the street to reduce crime and the country achieve their aim, they reduce crime day-by-day. To illustrate: in the UK streets has got a lot of cameras and radars. If we look at 2024 data, England reduce 95% of crime. The UK spend money for finding technologies because they provide every street and way with cutting-edge technologies to decrease crime more than 95%. Another point to consider is that computer technology development reduces non-illegal marketing as well as sells. Some people sell drugs with online platforms such as telegram, WhatsApp and many more. Technology development reduce that kind of non-illegal marketing and government strictly ban an account and find that person easily. In South Korea government always check citizens account and they ban non-illegal marketing.

On the other hand, it is fair to admit that online wars. Some people invite huge amount of money for destroy country or kill someone. Unfortunately, in Russia country destroy a group of people with bomb for huge amount of money. This situation happened in 2024, 250 innocent people die cause of bomb.

In my opinion, both viewpoints offer strong arguments but from my experience technology reduce crime especially killing or stealing money as well as non-illegal marketing are the best option form me in most circumstance.

In conclusion, both standpoints offer strong arguments but I strongly believe that the earlier viewpoint because of the benefits to people.