Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

Now a days , it is generally thought that evolutions of technology plays a significant role in decreasing crime while some people argue that it leads to the drastic effect. In my view evolution of technology helped in preventing crimes from happening.In this essay we will be going to discuss both views followed by my opinion.

However, in this era development of technology has given more favours to criminals.The first reason is that, it becomes easier for criminals to acess data of people through social media, now a days plenty of people are sharing their information on media and other online platforms, as a result, criminals can easily use this data for a criminal activity. Also they can acess to your computers and bank accounts to havk your data in order to make money. In this way technology advancements might allow more crimes.

On other hand technology development has also reduced the number of criminal activities. For instance, police officers can track criminal records, and locations with the help of advance CCTV photoges, to reveal a crime or murder. Also with the help of Artificial intelligence Police has solved many problems by analysing videos and suspects in order to uncover the criminal activities.

In conclusion, while technological advancements has increased the level of crimes to some extent.I am of the view, that high technology devices plays a significant role in preventing crime rates, also these tools enable law enforcement to track down criminals and identify them effectively, which ultimately leads to decrease in crime.