Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In a fast-paced world,some individuals consider that digital advancement is prone to raise the rate of crime,while others think it has no effect on commiting crime.In my view ,technologies has a double-edged sword in terms of offense.

On the one hand, there can be demerits of developing cutting-edge technologies in committing serious crimes.As advancement is observed,people tend to offend delinquencies such as cyber bullying,phishing or breaking blockchains in some businesses.This phenomenon gives rise to amplify the indication of perpetrating online crimes that are related to social media.Furthermore, although government implements a wide range of constitutional protections against terroristic flow,more individuals are being victim of this development owing to mobile enemies on their hands.

On the other hand,there are a lot of merits of technological growth in the society against committing offenses.Since devices like CCTV cameras are being set in streets,houses,and other organizations in order to prevent robbery,and human rights,the rate of crime is decreasing.For instance, after utilizing cameras,the number of thieves have been eliminated as they are afraid of being taken on video cameras and the police have a proof in it against them.Moreover,if hackers try to unlock a password or steal money,most people have a privacy against them.As respondents are defending their privacy by developing the technology itself rather than in the past. In conclusion,there is no one-size-fits-all opinion for this development.Although technology development has negative effect such as perpetrating online crimes,and being victim of terroristic flow,it has also positive attitudes as well like setting cameras,defending peoples’ privacy through complexing digital devices.