Some people think that a good diet and exercise are not necessary for a healthy and long life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that living healthy and long life is possible without doing activities and healthful eating. I somewhat disagree, as maintaining a healthy diet and doing regular physical activities can have a positive impact on health and can help maintain mental health; however, other factors such environment can allow people to stay healthy without diets or exercise routines

The main reason why I believe following a healthy diet is crucial for an individual’s body is that it makes muscles stronger and enhances physical performance. By providing essential nutrients such as protein and vitamins, a healthy diet enables the body to repair and promote their growth. As well as this, a good nutrition can be one of the key factors in living longer. To illustrate, recent studies have shown that individuals with a balanced diet often live longer by a few tears, whereas those who do not follow a balanced diet are more likely to develop health problems and have a shorter lifespan.

In addition, emotional stability can be enhanced through consistent exercises as it reduces stress and promotes relaxation. This is because an active lifestyle improves blood circulation, which allows the mind to remain balanced and calm. For instance, adults with stressful jobs participate in physical activity, as it lowers their stress and reduce the risk of illnesses such as heart disease.

However, it does seem reasonable that daily activities and diets may not be necessary, as other factors can have a more significant influence on lifespan. One of such factor is environmental condition. Without a safe and clean condition, achieving a long life becomes challenging, as poor surroundings can increase the risk of illness and stress.

In conclusion, I somewhat believe that maintaining an active lifestyle and a balanced diet is vital for increasing lifespan. However, there are several factors such as environmental conditions, that may play a major role for promoting longevity.