Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities

Not every person has good communication skills. It is often argued that many individuals think that a person can improve academic skills better by doing group work. I partially agree with this statement. This essay attempts to look into why people believe that doing group work improves communication skills and why they do not.

First of all, every person has their own perspective and thinks differently. However, coordination is important for everyone to upgrade their cerebral skills. Moreover, doing teamwork is a good achievement in social interaction. Although, people might gain full confidence to do various things that they are scared of. For instance, if a student joins a group project, the student can learn a variety of things from each other. Even a single person can encourage critical thinking and creativity, respectively.

Similarly, group tasks help individuals to develop social skills, which are important components of intellectual development.

Likewise, in group work, everyone can get a chance to do better than before. In a similar fashion, it helps people to receive feedback quickly and conveniently. For instance, in a company, each and every one has to work in a group, therefore, it enhances the capability of employees to work in the modern workforce effectively as well as efficiently.

In conclusion, I think that collaboration is important to amend intellectual skills. Furthermore, grouping activities develop communication skills. Thus, I totally agree that doing group activities can extend intellectual skills.