Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Many people say that group work is best way to improve intellectual skills. I completely agree with this statement because working with group members can be beneficial for students especially and it increases productivity and time management which can be crucial for career. In this essay I will give my point of view.

First of all, people should work with each other I think becuase it can improve productivity. For example, students at The University of World Economy and Diplomacy often work with partner or group because they can share their ideas via project or task. I am freshman at UWED and I believe this can improve intellectual skills. We often organize “Zakovat” – game which people must find correct answer with group members and this can be example due to the puzzle that person must find answer with group and it will improve confidence when they think and grow. Secondly, time management is crucial for life like water and this can be created by teamwork I think. For instance, when I practiced chess without tutor and I depressed about it, however, my friends encouraged me to learn and practice it over and over. I had some problem with time management because as we know chess demands intellectual thinking. After all of this I decided to work with team and they were role models for me to develop it.

Firstly, math is the biggest problem for high school students and it demands hard work and determination, nevertheless, teamwork can be solution for this issue. I read “New Scientist” and scientists discovered and find out that group work can be overwhelm math problem because students were competitive and achievable after this method. Secondly, school system for group work especially and it can be successful achievement for students to develop their skills in the future.

In conclusion, working with teamwork is best method to improve intellectual activities due to the competition and this can create achievement for them.