Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Improving skills through performing group activities is assumed by many as an effective method. In this essay I will be presenting my views on how this is an effective approach but, not the only way of enhancing the capabilities.

Learning is a life long process, not only for adults but also for the children. I believe that the process has to be organized and planned so that the skills develop quickly in a shorter duration of time. Organizing group training solutions help an individual to easily grab the way to perform a certain activity by observing other group members. For example, children in primary schools are grouped together when they are taught about the numbers or basic addition principles. Allowing kids to develop their basic mathematic quotient. This technique is very useful specially for mentally challenged children who has less mental growth and needs support from the experts.

In a recent report published by the Harward university. Firstly, they were able to bring down the learning time of working professionals by thirty percent and secondly, the students performance increased substantially by an additional ten percent when they learned together with their colleagues.

Even-though, combining people to educate is a very efficient way of increasing the intellectual skills, but some subjects needs an individual to concentrate and analyze to reach the required goals. For such activities working with others would be a distraction and will elongate the required time and furthermore, will diminish the required skills.

In my view grouping together for learning is very advantageous, increasing the persons capability in a very shorter duration of time, but when dealing with certain area of knowledge the best way is to learn alone by themselves.