Some people think that a sense of competition should be encouraged in children. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful alduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many opinions about whether children should be raised to be competitive. Competitiveness is considered to be beneficial for children in mature life, while other people think it is more important to educate kids on how to work together. Although competitive environment can push children to become more independent, but I would argue that it is too harmful, while promoting youngsters to cooperate results in more succeseful adults living in more peaceful communities.

Some people believe that children who are educated to be competitive will tend to be more self-reliant and have more chance for success. If they have a competitive spririt, they will perform well in further education and have greater opportunities in post school life as they get used to working hard to get higher on the hierarchy. In this way, individuals are more equipped to take on leadership roles and even to become creative entrepreneurs like Mark Zuckerberg or Elon Musk. Therefore, an appropriate sense of competitiveness can increase kid’s potential of success later in life.

All very well, but in my opinion, not many individuals can truly find fulfillment in being a member of the “high standing” social class; rather, we should teach our kids how to work together as the competitive culture in fact produces destruction. The excessive emphasis on economic growth leads to a highly competitive environment, which pushes parents to pressure their children to strive for top scores. This can result in a variety of issues, including anxiety, fatigue, envy, selfishness, perfectionism, isolation, and even suicide. Instead, I think we may create a more peaceful and productive community if we teach our kids to work together. Children can learn to support one another, be gently told that it’s acceptable to have both talents and limitations, be given the opportunity to acquire new abilities in order to cooperate with each other for a common goal. These lessons might assist kids grow up to be more responsible, loving, and outgoing persons who can contribute greater value to society. The more we encourage our children to adopt this behavior, the more harmonious our society will become.

In summary, regardless of economic advancement, competitive cultures have been shown to be self-destructive and to encourage inequality. Although it may be viewed as an inspiration, I think that competition is more harmful than beneficial. Alternatively, we should teach our kids to be kind, cooperative people because this will make them develop into productive adults who will collaborate to build healthier, stronger communities.