Some people think that all unıversity students should study whatever they like, others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to scinene and technology Dıscuus both views and give your opinion.

According to few individuals, university students should learn whatever they want. Others think that they should only study subjects that will be helpful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Although studying subject that will be useful in the future is important but I believe that students should study whatever they like.

On the one hand, studying subject that will be helpful in the future such as subjects related to science and technology is important. This is because, by learning these subjects, we can easily find the employment. So, it will reduce the youth unemployment. There are more opportunities in these fields compared to others. Governments will more invest in these fields, which will create more opportunities. It will help our nation to compete internationally with other countries in these fields. For instance, according to the research from IIT Bombay in 2023, countries which focused more on science and technology-based courses in the university succeed more than other countries.

On the other hand, student should have freedom to study whatever they want. To be more precise, there should be no restriction to learn any subjects. It will give students more options and they will feel the freedom to choose whatever they like. It will bring new skills to the society as students will study different courses. If students choose the subject they like, they tend to perform better. Education should give freedom and not restrict them by providing only few options to study. For example, according to the survey from The Times of India in 2022, 70% of students tend to perform better if they have opted the course of their choice than any fixed courses.

To conclude, while studying subject that will be useful in the future is important however I think that student should learn whatever they want.