Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals opine that school should integrate art in their academic as paramount subject for juveniles. However, others believe that such subject is waste of schedule. This essay will examine both side of the argument with proper explanation and advocate for the former.

To start with, one of the viable benefit of adding artistic subject in the curriculum of the educational institute is the boost in moral and also helps in the mental health. To explain, with the addition of art subject provide time for the student to participate in extra-curriculum activity due to which learners get time to relax their mind and eventually boosting their mental ability. Not only that, such subjects help students to uplift their knowledge and career in this sector. For instance, according to the research done by Oxford University, schools including an art subject in their curriculum helped children to learn about different art subject such as panting, singing, dancing and many more which helps students to follow this subject as their passion and succeed in their career.

However, it is essential to take in consideration that artistic subject can waste the time of students who are not passionate in such sector. For example, including such subjects can have a negative impact in the academic of the students who are good at other subject. Moreover, investing time in art subject can decrease the capability of youngsters in learning important subjects such as science and technology, which can provide the better career opportunities for learners with better salary.

To conclude, although including art as an essential subject can be waste of time for children who want to secure their future in science and tech subjects with better career capabilities. But, artistic can play important role in students to boost their mental health with opportunities to learn about different art subjects.