Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling peole, who would never have the chance to meet, to communicate. What are the advantages of international communication online? Are there any disadvantages to this?

Many people believe that online communication can shatter geographical barriers and allow people to communicate, who don’t have opportunities to communicate with others. This essay will discuss the benefits of international communication that can permit people from different countries to connect, and learn new things in this country. However, this essay will also discuss the drawbacks, like health problems and privacy issues.

There are two advantages to this idea. Beginning with this idea, online communication ought to help people connect with other people all over the world. They can talk and share a lot of information about the topic that they like. Thus, it is very convenient to make friends in different countries and can improve languages such as English, and so on. What is more, this idea can help people understand about culture or also enhance knowledge. When communicating or making friends with people in other countries, people can learn more about this country like culture, custom, festival and a lots. To illustrate this point, people in different countries can have knowledge and learn more about your country and by contrast.

On the other hand, the major drawbacks of this viewpoint are health problems and security issues. First, if people spend most of their time on the computer online communication, they will have some health issues like eyes or back. It can build an unhealthy lifestyle. This is because online platforms like Facebook are so convenient and interesting that they get addicted and sit all day to chat with friends all around the world, which leads them to struggle with eyesight issues or back pain in the long run. Another one is they can have problems with security issues. It can easily leak your individual information like ID card or the number of the card bank. And it can be easy to steal money.

In short, from these ideas above, I think that online communication can have a lot of benefits, and contracts have some disadvantages to this viewpoint.